Go to Home page Wharfedale German Circle Go to Home page
Time and venue
Go to Home pageGo to Monthly Meetings page
Go to Student Events page
Go to Trips to/from Germany page
Go to What's on? page
Go to Time & venue page
Go to Who are we? page
Go to Photo gallery page
Go to Story so far page
Go to Partners and Links page
Go to page of frequently asked questions
Send us an e-mail

The meeting places and times for our student events vary, so please consult
the programme of events in What's on?

For our regular monthly meetings, find us.....

When?

Generally around the 15th of each month, unless that is a Friday or Saturday, when we usually choose a nearby date. Recently we have been restricted to Sunday evenings, due to venue availability for our meetings.

Arrive from 7.30pm for an 8pm prompt start.

Meetings last about one and a half hours, sometimes up to two.

 

Dates for 2019

Sun 13th Jan
Sun 17th Feb
Sun 17th Mar
Sun 14th Apr
Sun 19th May
Sun 16th Jun
Sun 14th Jul
Sun 11th Aug
Sun 15th Sept
Sun 13th Oct
Sun 17th Nov
Sun 15th Dec


       

Where?

Unfortunately we do not have a fixed venue. We use various venues in Burley-in-Wharfedale (generally, the Salem Hall (URC), but sometimes the Parish Centre or Methodist Church's Fellowship Room), so please check the venue for each meeting on the "What's On" page.

For more information on Burley: www.burley-in-wharfedale.org

 

 

 

 

 

         

By....

Car: there is on-street parking on Station Road near The Parish Centre and on the main street in Burley for the Fellowship Room and for the Salem Hall (URC). There is also a car park behind The Queen's Hall in central Burley.

Bus: the X84 service between Leeds and Ilkley via Otley stops near the bottom of Station Road.

Train: Burley-in-Wharfedale station is on the Wharfedale Line between Leeds/Bradford and Ilkley. Walk down Station Road to The Parish Centre (on your right)

If you will have difficulty travelling to meetings, we may be able to arrange a lift for you. Please contact us.

For train and bus timetables:

www.wymetro.com

       
Go to Home page Back to top